BCC/CCP police control

In this part of the CEFTA Trade Web Portal you will find the procedures that apply to foreigners entering the country in each CEFTA Economy. Border control procedures are divided into two parts: visa requirements and working permits. This trade portal only includes border procedures for citizens from CEFTA Economies. These include: 1.Border crossing procedures for citizens from other CEFTA Economies; 2.Visa regulations and fees for citizens from other CEFTA Economies; 3.Working permits for citizens from other CEFTA Economies; 4.Documents for obtaining working permits in the respective CEFTA Economy. If you would like to know more about border crossing procedures, please refer to the respective links under the section for border control for each Economy.

The Customs Administration of the Republic of Macedonia has a Headquarters and 5 Regional Customs Directorates (Customs Houses), with more than 40 customs offices. The customs offices at the border crossing points work non-stop (24/7) with regards to passenger traffic. With regards the traffic of goods, several customs offices at major border crossing points work 24/7, while the remaining customs offices have specific working hours, as presented on the interactive map (http://mapa.carina.mk/eng/), available on the Customs Office’s site.